WP Theater’s 2016 Annual Women of Achievement Awards Gala

Women’s Project Theater’s 31st Annual Women of Achievement Awards Gala took place June 13, 2016 at the Edison Ballroom. The evening, which was hosted by comedian and playwright Lisa Lampanelli (#StuffedPlay), honored Emmy Award winning actress and activist Martha Plimpton; film, television, and Broadway producer Jenna Segal; and actress, producer, environmentalist, and UNICEF ambassador Trudie Styler.

On hand to perform and present were Kathryn Erbe (Law & Order), Heidi Thomas (creator of Call the Midwife), Celine Rattray (The Kids Are All Right), Beth Malone (Fun Home), Dee Hoty (Bright Star), and Monica Bill Barnes and Company, who performed a dance routine to James Brown’s “Sex Machine.”

For more information: WP Special Events

#WPTheater #WPAwards

Video by Bajan Brownstone LLC

Comments are closed.